Ahoy, Glacier! And Vanilla Coca-Cola.

Determined to make the most out of our three-day weekend, Dustin and I jumped in the car, egg salad sandwich in at least my hand, and headed up to Glacier. We wound up in Two Medicine in time for a short hike, so we decided to grab a few sodas and hoof it south on the CDT for a few miles with the hope of running into some thru hikers.

Adventure started the second I opened the car to grab my pack. Joining my pack’s exit were Vanilla Coke Cans #1, #2, and #3, which hit the pavement with terrific force and caused Cans #1 and #2 to explode and drench me in a sweet, syrupy rain. Those things are carbonated, let me tell you. Can #3 waited until I stuffed it back into the car before choosing to roll out once more, hit the pavement once more, and then explode all over me. Just when I thought I was safe. Bless.

(As retribution I later drank two of their comrades, guzzling each with perhaps more vengeance than necessary.)

In a moment a slight, sticky panic, I doused my syrupy self with most of my water (bears, yo), then Dustin and my soggy self headed up to Scenic Point. (Note to self: Point-and-shoot cameras aren’t worthy of Glacier. Stop bringing them.)

Scenic Point is quite scenic, let me tell you.

20160903_two-medicine_lowres_01

Two Medicine Lake

20160903_two-medicine_lowres_03

Moonscape

20160903_two-medicine_lowres_04

Scenic Point!

20160903_two-medicine_lowres_05

So excited to discover that Two Medicine Lake is right where we left it!

Have developed a faint obsession with Triple J, especially its Like a Version sessions.

Through My Headphones
*Breathe Life -Vera Blue
*Hold -Vera Blue
*Heavy as a Heartbreak -Just A Gent ft. LANKS

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ahoy, Glacier! And Vanilla Coca-Cola.

Leave a Reply

