Sunday Morning Pumpkins, Inspirational Speeches And Harry Styles

Emma, Dustin and I carved pumpkins this morning, which was a nice way to spend Sunday morning. Koz watched and was also Emma’s muse. A very soft muse.

20141026_Pumpking_Carving_03.2

Serious pumpkin carving and Mario design research at hand.

At my demand, we removed every last pumpkin seed from the pumpkins so we could roast them. There was a lot of whining about the extra work and pumpkin guts and whatnot, but I gave Emma and Dustin a little profanity-laden inspirational speech and the work got done. Hooray for roasted pumpkin seeds!

20141026_Pumpking_Carving_02.2Koz and Emma’s Koz-inspired pumpkin, a spitting image.

Also, I carved Harry Styles’ face into my pumpkin, but then I put a screwdriver through his nostril for aesthetic purposes, which was very rude. In an effort to be less rude, I’ve decided not to post a photo of my very Harry pumpkin.

Through My Headphones
*Wind Don’t Have To Hurry -John Hiatt

Leave a Reply

