Coping With Disaster (A Food Post)

[Shameless plug: I wrote a sort of funny post about my flip phone and indignation toward change for the Without Boxes blog. You can read it, if you’d like. And maybe comment on it. I wouldn’t complain.]

I recently discovered my heart rate was a whole 12 bpm faster than it had been last month. I don’t want to brag or anything, but I pride myself on having a nice, low heart rate, so this was a pretty big shock. There seemed to be only one way to handle this disasterous news, which was to make a Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Devil’s Food Cheesecake and eat the grief away. Of course.

The frosting alone had three sticks of butter. I won’t tell you how much the rest of the layers had.

(OK, two and a half sticks.)

Be still my heart.

(But not that still, because there’s a chance that five and a half sticks of butter will actually do that to you.)

20140727_Triple_Layer_Cheesecake_01This is what three sticks of butter and little else looks like.

20140727_Triple_Layer_Cheesecake_02Cake, pre-frosting. I’m not ashamed to admit that this was my dinner five nights running.

On a healthier note, I took some photos of Green Breakfast Frittata Cups for work. They were delicious.

20140805_Green_Breakfast_Frittatas_01Frittata is likely healthier for you than a three-layered cheesecake. Like, you could probably eat this for dinner for a week straight and be OK.

Through My Headphones
*Waste Of Time -MØ

Leave a Reply

