Homemade Plaid Shirt

A while back I bought this child’s dress pattern. This is because I can’t read.

20131115_Sew_Shirt_02

I’m a naturally stubborn person, though, and I was determined to make my $1.99 count. So after fifteen million alterations, I sewed the World’s Shortest Dress from a bed sheet and then a pretty  awkward 3 A.M. curtain shirt. You would think after these mishaps I’d move on to something more my speed. Like pillowcases.

Instead I went for shirt #3.

20131115_Sew_Shirt_03

Sometime during this project I knocked my pin box from the table, which arced gracefully through the air before landing with a thud, scattering one million pins everywhere.

20131115_Sew_Shirt_01

Pattern alterations galore!

20131116_Practicing_Buttonholes_01

Buttonhole practice.

20131117_Homemade_Shirt_03

20131117_Homemade_Shirt_04

The neckline needs some work, but all in all, a fairly solid shirt attempt!

20131117_Homemade_Shirt_02Cheerio break.

Once Jay-Z rapped “Picasso Baby” for six straight hours. Once I listened to Jay-Z’s “Picasso Baby” on repeat for what seemed like six straight hours while sewing. Pretty much the same thing.

Through My Headphones
*Picasso Baby Performance Art -Jay-Z

2 thoughts on “Homemade Plaid Shirt

Leave a Reply

