Lifestyle Envy (Adventures At Heartland Farm)

Heartland Farm celebrated its 25th anniversary. In September.

The funny thing is that I’ve had Internet for more than a month, but have only posted a scant number of times since getting it. This is because I use the Internet for more important things. Like Wikipedia-ing celebrities. 

I feel like I’ve gotten remarkably useless since I got Internet. It’s a little discouraging, so sometimes I just have to unplug everything and play the same two songs on the guitar really loudly for a good solid hour. Sorry neighbors.

Continuing.

20130914_Heartland_Farm_04

Sr. Terry welcoming 25th anniversary guests.

20130914_Heartland_Farm_08

I really appreciate a good cake.20130914_Heartland_Farm_05

Sr. Jane

20130914_Heartland_Farm_06

Sr. Mary Ellen showing guests how to spin alpaca fiber.

I experience severe garden envy whenever I visit Heartland. This is because the Sisters are champions at growing everything and I’m a champion at growing mint and very little else.

Actually, I think I might just have severe lifestyle envy whenever I visit Heartland Farm.

20130914_Heartland_Farm_9

Heartland Farm produce.

20130914_Heartland_Farm_07

25th anniversary festivities!

Mid-morning adventure walk.
20130915_Heartland_Farm_Kansas_01

Windmill20130915_Heartland_Farm_Kansas_02

Crops on the next farm over.

On an unrelated note, Koz Kitty (aka foster #6) gets Best Kitty Ever award. Giving him back was rough.

20131009_Dustin_And_Koz_01

Koz Kitty being awesome.

Through My Headphones

*Lovers In The Parking Lot -Solange

One thought on “Lifestyle Envy (Adventures At Heartland Farm)

Leave a Reply

