Tiny Accomplishments And A Kitten

A few months ago, I noticed my handlebar wrap was getting wonky. This wasn’t terribly surprising as I’ve had my bike for nearly a decade.

20130411_Rewrapping_Bike_Handles_02

I took the mature route and ignored the problem.

20130929_Bike_Handle_Bars_02

It got worse. Finally the wrap thing got a little overwhelming, so I skipped on over to the neighborhood bicycle store and bought some new wrap.

20130929_Bike_Handle_Bars_01

It turns out that this handlebar wrap stuff is expensive. All of a sudden rewrapping the handlebars got frightening.

20130411_Rewrapping_Bike_Handles_01

So I took off the left bar’s tape, considered rewrapping it, panicked, and called it good.

And that was April.

Sometime in September (OK, it was basically October), I decided, with the help of this lovely gentleman’s video, to conquer my handlebar-wrapping fear. I’m going to be honest -it was terrifying.

20130929_Bike_Handle_Bars_03

Right handlebar wrap is off!

20130929_Bike_Handle_Bars_04

Halfway there!

Truthfully, the hardest part was getting Koz the Kitty to stop batting the new wrap as I wrapped the bars.

20130928_Kozmo_Kitty_01

Foster number six, Kozmo Kitty -best kitty ever! Giving him back was rough. Good thing there are fosters number seven through nine running around the bedroom now.

20130929_Bike_Handle_Bars_05

I’m terribly proud. Tiny accomplishments. I wish I owned more bikes so I could wrap more handles.

Also, I had to take another personality test thing at work. It told me that I had both creative and mechanical interests. You’ll noticed that the tests says interests and not talents.

Through My Headphones
*Will There Be Enough Water -The Dead Weather

One thought on “Tiny Accomplishments And A Kitten

Leave a Reply

