Breaking In Gina’s Apartment

Gina’s moving into a new apartment. Since Erin and I spent three consecutive years living with Gina, we decided to help break in her new apartment by generously helping ourselves to most of her cran-apple juice and betting who’d spill first (seriously, an all-white apartment?), going through her cupboards, opening every door possible, and criticizing the way she locks her windows. I was getting ready to make some snide comment about her duct taped waste basket, but Gina kindly reminded me that the only reason it’s duct taped is because  I broke it when we lived together. This sounds vaguely familiar but, seeing as neither of us remember the details, I refuse to take responsibility.

Once we polished off our bottles of juice, we got down to business.

Actual Conversation:

Us: Hey. Let’s do some jumping photos.
Gina: Guys, I have neighbors downstairs…
Us: Well, you have to meet them some time.

I might get in trouble for posting these photos, but I love them and plus I live, like, 1,500 miles away.

20130805_Chilling_With_Gina_And_Erin_01.1

Breaking in Gina’s apartment. Heel clicks are all the rage.

20130805_Chilling_With_Gina_And_Erin_02.1

Breaking Gina. Props to Erin for the photo idea.

I’d like to dedicate today’s song to Gina and Erin -two of the biggest Ke$ha fans I know.

Yeah right.

Through My Headphones
*Crazy Kids -Ke$ha Feat. will.i.am

Leave a Reply

