Alpacas And Sunday Self Portraits (Again)

Happy MLK Day! I figured another trip to Heartland Farm was in need. It’s very nice that the Sisters allow me to visit, since I mostly just eat food and ask a lot of questions and take up space. Oh, and photograph the alpacas.
20130119_Heartland_Farm_Great_Bend_Kansas_02

Alpacas!20130119_Heartland_Farm_Great_Bend_Kansas_03

Walk at dusk.
20130120_Self_Portraits_01Sunday self portrait in my favorite Heartland Farm room. The room is barely big enough for a bed and a dresser, and I think many closets are probably larger than it. Which is precisely why I love it immensely.

Also, here’s the blog to another volunteer I met at Heartland. Funny enough, we both live in Wichita and attend the same church. Small world.

Through My Headphones
*Knee Deep -Zac Brown Band ft. Jimmy Buffet

Leave a Reply

