Youth Service Institute Pt. 1

Want to know a cheap way to travel? Win grants. Seriously. My organization won a grant that allowed me to attend the 9th Annual Youth Service Institute hosted by Youth Service America. It’s been a really wonderful conference hosted by a really wonderful group. I’d love to tell you all about it, but it’s 3:42 a.m. and I’m way more interested in the five pillows and complimentary bathrobe in my hotel room.

People in front of the Williams Tower in Houston, Texas.

Fun Fact #1: Houston is the fourth-largest city in the U.S. Who knew?

Fun Fact #2: I saw today’s Through My Headphones band when opened for They Might Be Giants way back when in 2007 and they’re pretty good.

Through My Headphones
*Breakfast In NYC -Oppenheimer

Leave a Reply

