Dudegrass 2012

(Please remember to VOTE. Thank you!)

Tallgrass put on its annual Dudegrass event last night in honor of The Big Lebowski, yet another film I’ve never seen. Really, I should just move to the woods and live under a rock. I’m doing a pretty swell job of it as it is. Anyway, it was a good event. I mostly milled about the bowling alley and photographed people in bathrobes.

Actual Conversation:

Me: “Hey, how much longer is this movie?”
Some guy: “Oh, probably like an hour.” (Pause) “You’ve never seen The Big Lebowski?
Me: “Um no?”
Some guy: “It’s like my favorite movie! I can’t believe you’ve never seen The Big Lebowski…”

I thought maybe it was just him, but Cole was pretty aghast too.

Actual Conversation:

Me: “Hey, is The Big Lebowski funny?”
Cole: “It’s hilarious.”
Me: “Oh.”
Cole: “Have you never seen it?” (Long pause) “Oh my gosh. I can’t believe you’ve never seen The Big Lebowski.”

Through My Headphones
*Ours -The Bravery

Leave a Reply

