Botanica And Can Opener #3

I had the privilege of photographing Children First CEO and its A+STEM trade show awards dinner. It was held at Botanica, which made me rather excited. I love getting free access to places I want to see, but will never pay money for.

Plant things.

Rainbow for El! The entrance to the children’s gardens.

Children First is a nifty little non-profit in Wichita that works to provide equal education opportunities to children in low-income families. It also offers the A+STEM (Aviation, Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) program, which introduces girls to fields generally dominated by men and helps them build confidence and leadership skills.

An A+STEM girl waiting to hear the award results.

In other exciting news, I got a package in the mail today. In it was a can opener. Thanks TC -very appreciated.

I now know why my other can openers failed to work: They didn’t come with a swell guarantee! Opens Every Can, Every Time. Well, you really can’t go wrong with that.

Woo kids these days are crazy: World’s Largest Rope Swing. Good video, good song.

Also, in the name of work, I’ve succumbed to Twitter. Click here to read all about my riveting life, or at least get 3 million updates on why you should volunteer at IFM.

Today’s Through My Headphones is super fine peachy keen, so skip on over an listen to it.

Through My Headphones
*The Look -Metronomy

2 thoughts on “Botanica And Can Opener #3

  1. Wow. Twitter, after all the shit you gave everyone else having an account?!

    Kat, Kat, Kat…. there are no words.

Leave a Reply

