The Frugal Minimalist: The Problem With Two Can Openers

My good can opener broke today. See, if I’d stuck to my frugal, minimalistic ways, this never would’ve been an issue. I wouldn’t have both a good can opener and a bad can opener: I’d only have a can opener and never would have known what it’s like to open a can of beans in under 10 minutes.

10 minutes to open a can of beans? you might ask incredulously. Yes, that’s right. 10 minutes. But there was a serious sense of accomplishment when you were finally able to dump out a can’s contents and eat, especially after punching 548,033,236 holes in the lid and using the bottle opener portion to pry it off. It’s a miracle I still have all ten fingers.

It’s too late to go back though -the good can opener has ruined me forever. I’m too stubborn to buy a third can opener and probably too spoiled to use the bad can opener, so it looks like I’ll have to resort to pull-tab cans for the next seventy-five years.

Bad can opener.

Good can opener.

Also, today’s song is really good, so listen to it. Please.

Through My Headphone
*Lover Is Childlike -The Low Anthem

3 thoughts on “The Frugal Minimalist: The Problem With Two Can Openers

  1. So your good can opener is now your broken can opener and your bad can opener is now your functional can opener. Gotcha. At least you haven’t resorted to using a P-38 can opener. Go look it up. Takes like a half hour to open a dang can with one of these things.

Leave a Reply

