Homemade Lemonade

This is all I’ve really done with my life these past few weeks: Go to work, come home, take a walk and bake lots of bread. It’s been great! Also, on Sunday I was craving lemonade. Naturally I jumped on my bike and headed to the grocery store for lemons only to be chased down the road by a very small, but very dedicated, dog. Point of the matter being, I haven’t photographed much as of late.

 Here’s an old photograph from my Yowayowa Camera obsession.

Oh, I did make it to the grocery store alive, by the way.

Take some sugar, some water and a few slices of lemon peel. Heat on stovetop to create a simple syrup. Let it sit for 15 minutes. Squeeze one bajillion lemons. Add lemon juice and a few cups of water to the simple syrup. Stir. Garnish with old lemon slice found in your fridge. Ta-da!

And yes, that is my dryer in the background. It doubles as my kitchen counter.

Through My Headphones
*Slippery When Wet -The Acorn

One thought on “Homemade Lemonade

Leave a Reply

