30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 18

Day Eighteen

Close up

I met up with one of the other VISTAs in town to take a crocheting class. We learned lots of new crochet jargon, as well as a few new ways to string four-letter words together. It’s a miracle we survived.

Actual Conversations

Teacher: Well, look at you and your crocheting!
Me: (As modestly as possible, obviously) Oh, well, I’ve been knitting on-and-off for a while…
Teacher: (Interrupts) I’ve never seen someone hold her yarn like that. Heavens. Let me help you fix all that.

 

And I was just so certain all my years of guerrilla knitting were going to pay off…

Leave a Reply

