30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 1

Dear Blog,

Remember when I loved you? When I posted regularly? When I photographed regularly? No, me either. Looks like it’s time for 30-day photo challenge, which I stole from a much more motivated person.

Day One:

The ever-egotistical self-portrait. Here are three, because I’m an egotistical overachiever. Duh.

I have this pretty nifty 50mm manual lens from the ’80s. I’m a huge fan of it, but haven’t used it much since I got an auto-focus lens. I’m working on changing that. Oh, and I’m working on finding its lens cap, which I lost in the backyard.

Check out that double plaid shirt action! What a win.

Digging a hole for a compost bin. I don’t own a shovel, so I used my hammer (thanks for the suggestion El!) and a big rock. It’s a work in progress.

Today I started constructing a compost bin. This probably sounds fancier than it actually is. I’m really just drilling holes in a plastic tub, which is surprisingly satisfying.

You should really check out today’s music lineup. It’s pretty stellar.

Through My Headphones

*Somebody That I Used To Know -Goyte
*Cameo Lover -Kimbra
*Genesis -Grimes
*Bombay (Pop Negro) -El Guincho
*Get Some -Lykke Li
*Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright (cover) -Ke$ha

6 thoughts on “30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

