Futon!

Bad news. The Internet I was scamming from a neighbor has been disabled. I really don’t know what I’m going to do now. It’s been a little more difficult to blog and it’s certainly been harder to keep up with the Kardashians.* I’m now hunched over a computer at the library and extraordinarily late to my knitting circle.

A couple months ago I decided it would be cheaper to make a bed than buy one, so a few weeks ago I set to work on part one: the futon.

Foam!

Mattress cover supplies!

Fab pattern-making supplies!

My iron! Innovation at its best.

After a week of sewing and throwing choice profanity at my sewing machine (I fear it might have joined my blue striped capris due to bobbin issues and my incompetence), I finally finished it. I’m rather proud of it.

*Back in November, when I was visiting El, I started watching an unhealthy amount of Keeping Up With The Kardashians. She did not approve.

One thought on “Futon!

Leave a Reply

