Sassy Dishwashers, Whale Breaches And Lettuce From God

My friend Eleanor has made me a lot of gifts: A mustache carved from a bar of soap, a gangster glacier postcard, a sweet collage and a giraffe sewn from napkins. I realized I should probably return the favor. Meet Humpy, the Lumpback Whale. That’s some stellar sewing right there.

Whale breach in the forest!!

Straying a little off the path to Bartlett Lake.

Living in the middle of nowhere with 40-ish people for three months makes you realize you can love most everyone. You also learn how much it hurts when people leave.

Katelyn -sassy ex-dishwasher and former chocolate milk buddy.

Today an anonymous farmer brought us a bunch of fresh produce -lettuce, rhubarb, herbs. I started crying because it was such a nice gesture. Poor Jason and Evan. They were really nice about it as I cried and smelled fresh mint. I’m pretty sure it was lettuce straight from God.

Through My Non-Existent Headphones
*Tire Swing -Kimya Dawson
*Cigarettes And Chocolate Milk -Rufus Wainwright

2 thoughts on “Sassy Dishwashers, Whale Breaches And Lettuce From God

Leave a Reply

