Whales And Eagles

One of the best part of working for the lodge are the perks: free boat rides, free bike check-outs, free whale watching tours…

While waiting for the whale watching tour to start, I photographed some bald eagles. There were three or four fighting over some sort of fish.

Eagles.
Another eagle.

And now, the most exciting part…

 Whale breaching!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Man, I love Alaska.

I have this nasty habit of thinking I have enough time to look down at my camera screen. I never do. Once the whale surfaces, it’ll only be up for about two and a half seconds. (I know all these cool whale facts now, by the way.)

Bye whale.

Oh, and then there’s this cool boat I passed when I was walking through town.

Leave a Reply

