Our Six-Hour Spring Break

Kate and I are back in Eastern Montana, ready for round two of coal development. Since most of our spring break will be spent reporting, Saturday was our first and last day of break. In celebration of this, Kate invited me to see a few punk shows with her in Billings. Aside from an unsuccessful trip to the now-defunct (or last I heard) Club Merde Verde on Madison’s South Side when I was 16, I’ve never been to any punk shows. I can assure you that tonight I was the only one in the room wearing a light blue windbreaker, Chacos and a t-shirt advertising the 2008 Turkey Trot 5K.

Joel from the Budgets. Sorry to everyone I blinded with my flash.

One thought on “Our Six-Hour Spring Break

Leave a Reply

