Long Exposures

My lighting class went over to Fort Missoula to practice painting with light. Wil MacAllister and I teamed up and spent the next three hours blinding each other with strobes.

Lit with multiple flashes from SB-900, 1/1, red gel, 14mm. Train lit with a flashlight. 30″, f/5.6, ISO250. The shot before this is even more spectacular: As I was walking sideways and painting the train, I ran into the tripod holding my camera. Good news: I caught the camera right before it hit the ground. Bad news: I ruined the shot.

SB-900 off-camera left.

SB-900 off-camera right.

Leave a Reply

