Footwear Documentary Preview

I’ve been spending most of my free time making mock-ups for my footwear documentary. I decided the final product will be a book, so I’ve been experimenting with layouts and the like. Attempts to incorporate “sole” and “soul” are being made. By Thursday I have to have a cover, an intro, a table of context and a spread to show in class. I set up a pseudo-studio in my room yesterday (read: sheets, my strobe, and more sheets) and shot all eight pairs of shoes in my closet for the intro page.

©Kat Franchino 2010

My intro page sans the actual words. Feedback of any sort would be fabulous.

One thought on “Footwear Documentary Preview

Leave a Reply

