My Favorite Type Of Homework

I hiked up to the fire trail a little past the M on Mt. Sentinel yesterday to photograph Eric, one of the documentary subjects, while he ran. As I no longer run, I went up half an hour earlier than he did so as not embarrass myself… I mean, in order to scout the area.

Note to self: hiking with a 70-200mm strapped to your back can leave bruises.

Missoula

10, 15 minutes of hiking plus 30 minutes of scouting and waiting resulted in 30 seconds of shooting. I seriously love my homework.

After photographing Eric, I hiked around a bit more and photographed some of the plants. Emma and I hiked up part of Sentinel last week. Since she’s pretty good at identify plants, she quizzed me on the surrounding plants as we hiked. According to Emma, this is mullen.

More mullen! They sort of reminds me of cacti.

Leave a Reply

