Footwear Documentary 2010

I love Kerstin for many reasons, but let’s focus on the most imporant one: Kerstin has 48 pairs of shoes.

You want to know how many pairs I have? 48 minus a lot.

I’m taking a semester-long documentary journalism class at the University of Montana. Since starting the program, I’ve done a couple of larger stories and each has been a lot of fun. One of my favorites was a story I did on a Parkour group started by a group of high school guys. Click here for the group’s website.

A lot of my stories have been very news/feature-like, which is great, but I wanted to try something new. Even though I dress like a slob, I actually really like fashion. Thus I decided to do my documentary on footwear. I’m very excited. Kerstin was super sweet and stayed up late so I could get some preliminary audio and a few shots. I’ve got a few other interviews lined up, but am looking for more. Interested? Shoot me an e-mail!

 

Leave a Reply

